Early voting for the March 4 primary began Tuesday and continues through Friday, Feb. 28. Early voting hours will be: 8:30 a.m.-4:30 p.m. regular weekdays during the period at the Palo Pinto County Courthouse. 8:30 a.m.-4:30 p.m. regular weekdays at the Palo Pinto County Courthouse Annex, 109 N. Oak St., Mineral Wells. In addition, there will be extended hours. Palo Pinto County Courthouse: 10 a.m.-2 p.m. Sunday, Feb. 23. Palo Pinto County Courthouse Annex: 1:30-4 p.m. Saturday, Feb. 22; 8:30 a.m.-8 p.m. Thursday, Feb. 27. There will be local candidates on the Republican and Democrat ballots. Raymond Procter, former Precinct 4 commissioner, has filed for that position for the Democrat primary. In the Republican primary, Earnest Pechacek, former Precinct 4 commissioner, is running for county judge against incumbent Davis Nicklas; Debbie Murray and Jessica Wright are challenging incumbent Janette Green for county clerk; Randy Hunter, appointed by commissioners as Precinct 4 constable when Jim Roberts retired, filed for the primary to fill Roberts' unexpired term; and Stacie Frye, candidate for district clerk, is challenging incumbent Janie Glover. Also filing are incumbents Jeff Fryer, Precinct 4 commissioner; Todd Baker, Precinct 1 justice of the peace; Louis Ragle, Precinct 2 commissioner; Bobby Hart, Precinct 5 JP; Shane Long, Precinct 2 JP; C.L. "Coppy" Hodgkins Precinct 4 JP; Tanya Fallon, county treasurer; and Shawn Humphries, Precinct 3 JP.