City and school board elections will be held 7 a.m.-7 p.m. Saturday, May 10.
In Graford, early voting will be held 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. beginning Monday and continuing through Tuesday, May 6, at the Graford Lions Club Community Center. Extended hours will be 7 a.m.-7 p.m. the first day, Monday, and also the final day, Tuesday, May 6.
On the Graford Independent School District ballot for the Board of Trustees are three names for two positions. Incumbents Jon Altum and Eddie Laney are joined by challenger Rowdy Glover.
For city council, Mayor Carl Walston is unopposed while Eddie Nowak, Ashley Altum and Wes Bloxham is vying for the two seats up for election.
In Mineral Wells, the election will be to determine if voters will support a proposal to set aside one-eighth cent of sales tax revenue to support the renovation of the Baker Hotel.
The revenue generated would amount to about $4 million, officials reported.
Normal hours will be 9 a.m.-5 p.m. weekdays beginning Monday, April 28, through Tuesday, May 6. Extended hours will be 8 a.m.-8 p.m. Monday and the same hours Monday, May 5.
In Strawn, five candidates are looking to be elected to the Strawn ISD Board of Trustees. The candidates vying for the three positions are Shiela Flores, Jeff Hopkins, Mindy Hodgkins, Nancy Mallory and Jim Pollock.


For the Strawn City Council, Tye Jackson, incumbent, and Bill Hetrick are candidates for mayor; while incumbents Jeff Greenwood and Shirley Lindsay are being challenged by Randy Johnson for one of the two alderman at large seats.
Voting in Strawn will be at city hall, 109 Housley St. Hours will be 8 a.m.-8 p.m. Monday, April 28, and Monday, May 5. Other weekdays, hours will be 8 a.m.-5 p.m.
Brett Trigg, Amelia Swift, David Cherry and Melissa Mahan are candidates for the three Gordon ISD Board of Trustees positions up for election.
For Gordon’s City Council, Pat Sublett and Jack Coleman are seeking the mayor’s position. The two city council positions are being sought by Morgan Clark, Jon Rice, W.E. Hopper, Freddie Boyd and Ricky Speer.
There is also a special election to fill two one-year alderman positions. Kerrie K. Fambro, Cheryl M. Thiebaud, David Johnson and Sherry A, Pierce are candidates.
Early voting for the Gordon election will be 8 a.m.-3 p.m. beginning Monday. Extended hours will be 8 a.m.-8 p.m. Monday, April 28, and Monday, May 5, at the Gordon ISD superintendent’s office.