• Sales tax holiday begins Aug. 8 - 07/24/2014 11:13 AM CDT
  •  
  • Invitation for women bowlers - 07/24/2014 10:10 AM CDT
  •  
  • Friday, July 25, 2014 - 07/24/2014 09:21 AM CDT
  •  
     
     
    Robert Charles Jones

    07/24/2014 10:15 AM CDT
    Robert Charles Jones, 77, passed away Wednesday, July 16, 2014, at his home in Troy, Texas. He was born June 1, 1937, in Graford, Texas, to Charlie Bert and Lena Angie Newberry Jones. 
    Read more
    Dennis Newton Sinks
    07/22/2014 04:56 PM CDT - Dennis Newton Sinks, beloved husband and friend, passed away Friday, July 18, 2014 at the age of 70. Visitation will be 7-9 p.m. Thursday July 24, 2014, at Baum-Carlock-Bumgardner Funeral Home. Read more

    Gary Wayne Longerbone
    07/11/2014 12:11 PM CDT - Gary Wayne Longerbone, 81, of Possum Kingdom Lake, passed away Wednesday, July 9, 2014. A Celebration of Life will be held at 1 p.m. Sunday, July 13, at PK Chamber of Commerce. Read more

    Linda Nell Parsons
    12/04/2013 02:25 PM CST - Linda Nell Parsons, 68, of North Richland Hills, died Sunday, Nov. 17, 2013. Funeral services will be held at 2 p.m. Wednesday, Nov. 20, at the Lone Camp Community Center. Read more

    Norma Joyce Hall Boatright
    12/04/2013 02:25 PM CST - Norma Joyce Hall Boatright, 87, of Mineral Wells, died Thursday, Nov. 14, 2013. Graveside services will be held at 4 p.m. Monday, Nov. 18, at Woodland Park Cemetery in Mineral Wells. Read more

    Junior C. Maness
    12/04/2013 02:24 PM CST - Junior C. Maness, 80, of Mineral Wells, died Thursday, Nov. 14, 2013. Funeral services will be held at 2 p.m. Tuesday, Nov. 19, at Rock Creek Road Baptist Church. Read more

    Norman Kincaid
    12/04/2013 02:24 PM CST - Norman Kincaid, 52, of Graford, died Wednesday, Nov. 13, 2013. A memorial service will be held at 2 p.m. Sunday, Nov. 17 at Oran Cemetery. Read more

    Ora Lee Montgomery
    12/04/2013 02:24 PM CST - Ora Lee Montgomery, 78, of Mineral Wells, died Tuesday, Nov. 12, 2013. Funeral services will be held at 1 p.m. Friday, Nov. 15, at North Oak Church of Christ. Read more

    Kevin Lee Auld
    12/04/2013 02:23 PM CST - Kevin Lee Auld, 43, of Mineral Wells, died Wednesday, Aug. 7, 2013. Funeral services will be held at 3 p.m. Sunday, Aug. 11, at the Baum-Carlock-Bumgardner Chapel. Read more

    Rosemary Passons
    12/04/2013 02:15 PM CST - Rosemary Passons, 85, passed away Sunday, Sept. 22, 2013. Graveside services were Sept. 24. at Woodland Park Cemetery in Mineral Wells. Baum-Carlock-Bumgardner Funeral Home was in charge of arrangements. Read more

    Rotting food prompts German gas leak scare

    BERLIN (AP) — Emergency officials called to check out a suspected gas leak in Germany found a culprit they didn't expect: a fridge full of rotting food. Full Story
    (Evan Agostini/Evan Agostini/Invision/AP)
    Woody Allen back in spotlight, promoting new film

    Throughout his long career, Woody Allen has been fascinated by magic, a theme he's explored frequently onscreen: playing a magician in "Scoop," sending Owen Wilson on time travel in "Midnight in Paris," or pulling Jeff Daniels out of a movie screen in "The Purple Rose of Cairo. Full Story
    (Patrick Tehan/Staff)
    Bill Murray shows up at ice cream party

    'Lost in Translation’ actor was the guest of honor at an ice cream truck near area he was shooting a movie.